Agnes B. Krueger Scholarship Awards Set for July 20, 7:30pm – Barrington’s White House

Barrington's White HouseCommunity Events

Agnes Krueger Scholarship recipients will present solo musical works at Barrington’s White House on July 20th, 7:30pm, each of the recipients have been recognized for their musical talent. The performers will include Emily Leontyev (pictured above), Grace Hayes, Nathan Healy, Joseph Snyder, Katie Sieger, Shelby Sanders and Adam Velleuer. The following students were awarded the scholarships but will not be performing: Timothy Foszcz, Nolan Roth, Erin McCoy, Benjamin Karon and Stephanie Block.

All of the recipients are newly admitted freshman or are already attending major university music programs.

The Agnes Krueger Scholarship Fund was initiated in 2011 and is offered annually to residents of Barrington School District 220. Ms. Krueger was a lifelong resident of Barrington, Illinois, and her passion for music and the arts resulted in the establishment of this fund to assist qualified students in their pursuit of a post-high school education in the field of music. Applications and scholarships are reviewed and awarded by the Scholarship Board. BMO Harris Bank N.A. is trustee of the Agnes Krueger Trust.

This event is free of charge, families and children are welcome.

Barrington’s White House is available for community events, private events, corporate functions and weddings. For more information contact